• Home
  • Who We Are
  • Executive


President - Sara Manchester -Union Office

Sara has worked for the Township since 2010 in Recreation. Before being voted to President she was a Member at Large for Recreation.  Sara holds a Bachelor in General Studies with a minor in Communications as well as a diploma in Recreation Service Delivery.  She believes in a union environment where the members feel heard and valued.  She wants to see action and ensure the employer is held accountable.



1st Vice-President - Vacant

2nd Vice-President - Scott Johnson - Operations Centre

Secretary Treasurer - Jeff Culhane - Operations Centre

Working in the Public Utilities department, Jeff ensures Township residents have clean, clear drinking water

Recording Secretary -Stephanie Eby - Willoughby Community Centre

Stephanie has been employed in various recreation programmer positions with the Township since 2007.

Stephanie has a passion for leading a team and developing people's skills. She also works as a facilitator for BCRPA, HIGH FIVE, Lifesaving Society, NCCP, and Sport for Life. 

Stephanie joined the executive team in May 2018 and has found great enjoyment in assisting to make the Township a great place to work.


Paul Albrecht

Member-at-Large - Paul Albrecht - Civic Facility

Paul started working for the Township in 1993.  Since 1999 he has taken an active role in the business of the Local. 

Paul served over five terms as President as well as having served as President of the Fraser Valley District Council (FVDC) and on the CUPE BC Executive as the Regional VP.

Paul was elected to Council in the City of Langley (where he resides) in November 2014.


Chief Shop Steward - Aaron Brandon- Recreation

Sergeant at Arms - Jeff Jacobs - Operations 

Member-at-Large - Cathy Johnson - Recreation

Member-at-Large - Alex Jacobs - Operations 

Member-at-Large - Laurie Lakusta - Protective Services 

Trustee - Melinda Woznesensky

Trustee - Mike Keogh

Trustee - Garth Kitteringham

Safety Committee Representative - Paul Albrecht

Safety Committee Representative - Mark Brow

Alternate Safety Committee Representative - Garth Kitteringham

Alternate Safety Committee Representative - Mike Keogh

Print Email